Full STEAM Ahead with Chain Reactions!

I wrote a DonorsChoose.org project for Lakeshore Learning’s Create-A-Chain Reaction STEM Kit. This kit introduces students to force, gravity and motion in a fun yet relevant way. The kit comes with sturdy plastic pieces and laminated step by step instructions.

Students will develop important 21st century skills such as problem solving and collaboration as they work together to create chain reactions that actually work.

Lakeshore Learning is a super company to work with. Originally, I ordered the 3rd – 5th grade set, but they were too difficult for my students. Lakeshore Learning graciously allowed us to exchange it for the Pre K – 2nd grade set.


I love seeing my students’ excitement as they explore chain reactions!

 

RESOURCES

Author: Makerspace Mania!

Hi, I'm Janet! I'm a library media tech at a K - 5th grade school in Sanger, California.

Leave a Reply

