LEGO Murals

LEGOS are a great resource in a Makerspace as they encourage tinkering, building, and creative expression. They are comfortingly familiar yet provide a multitude of possibilities and challenges.

20170223_122811-2-2-2Pixel Art is a new concept for my students. I downloaded some examples for my students to try.

20170224_123106-2-1

My 4th and 5th graders caught on right away but it was a bit of a struggle for my 2nd and 3rd graders. Occasionally, it was hard to find the right LEGO brick in the right color so students had to get creative and experiment.

20170222_124856-2-1

I love watching my students work together to create these beautiful works of art.

20170224_124502-2-1

Author: Makerspace Mania!

Hi, I'm Janet! I'm a library media tech at a K - 5th grade school in Sanger, California.

Leave a Reply

